News https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news Stay up-to-date with JSG Mon, 08 Mar 2021 23:26:30 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.3 Congratulations to 10th Annual Student Research Symposium Winners https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/2021/03/congratulations-to-10th-annual-student-research-symposium-winners/ Mon, 08 Mar 2021 23:02:42 +0000 https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/?p=16004 Texas Earthquake System Strengthens National Network https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/2021/03/texas-earthquake-system-strengthens-national-network/ Mon, 08 Mar 2021 16:13:45 +0000 https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/?p=15997 New Report Offers Roadmap for Adapting Geoscience Education to Changing World https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/2021/03/new-report-offers-roadmap-for-adapting-geoscience-education-to-changing-world/ Fri, 05 Mar 2021 16:56:28 +0000 https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/?p=15982 Jackson School Honors Top Talent with Walter Awards https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/2021/03/jackson-school-honors-top-talent-with-walter-awards/ Wed, 03 Mar 2021 17:29:06 +0000 https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/?p=15959 JSG Students Receive Outstanding Presentation Awards from AGU https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/2021/03/jsg-students-receive-outstanding-presentation-awards-from-agu/ Tue, 02 Mar 2021 21:07:33 +0000 https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/?p=15943 Emerging Stronger in Texas: A Message from JSG Dean Mora https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/2021/03/emerging-stronger-in-texas-a-message-from-jsg-dean-mora/ Mon, 01 Mar 2021 16:27:29 +0000 https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/?p=15936 Asteroid Dust Found in Crater Closes Case of Dinosaur Extinction https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/2021/02/asteroid-dust-found-in-crater-closes-case-of-dinosaur-extinction/ Wed, 24 Feb 2021 19:35:09 +0000 https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/?p=15920 Student Emergency Funds Available https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/2021/02/student-emergency-funds-available/ Wed, 10 Feb 2021 18:54:39 +0000 https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/?p=15909 Texas Fossil Helps Clarify Alligator Family Tree https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/2021/01/texas-fossil-helps-clarify-alligator-family-tree/ Fri, 15 Jan 2021 22:23:41 +0000 https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/?p=15894 Researchers Trace Geologic Origins of Gulf of Mexico ‘Super Basin’ Success https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/2021/01/researchers-trace-geologic-origins-of-gulf-of-mexico-super-basin-success/ Fri, 15 Jan 2021 16:12:34 +0000 https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/news/?p=15886